Everything You Ever Wanted to Know About the Chakras

Posted on Posted in Heal Yourself

All about the 7 chakras

If you ever feel unstable in life, it may be that one of the chakras in your body is not completely in balance. Chakras, or energy wheels, are centers of energy within the subtle body, overlaying the physical body. It is through these chakras that energy flows within our body, and to feel healthy and fit, it is good to spend some time to review how in balance each of your chakras is.

But what are Chakras exactly?

The chakras were first mentioned in the Vedas, ancient Hindu texts, and later on in the Yoga Upanishads and Yoga Sutras of Patanjali. They are centers of energy, each represented by a different color, sound and function. They vitalize the physical body, and draw in universal life force energy to keep the body in balance physically, spiritually, mentally and emotionally.

There are altogether seven main chakras. If energy is blocked and cannot run through a certain chakra, it can lead to disturbances in the mind and body.

Check out the different Chakra articles here!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *